3 things

My name is Nicole and I am forgetful.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I often fail to remember dates or errands. Make a list, you say? I wish that worked. You see, my brain can typically only remember three things in the short-term. When I’m headed out the door, those three things usually include kid #1, kid #2 and my car keys. Nicole holding up three fingers

So, with humility, here are three things (that I could actually remember) that I think you need to know this week:

  1. Most online courses for Distance Minnesota begin Monday, August 25. To start your semester right, YOU will need to remember three things: log in, have your textbook(s) and get to work! If you need help with any of these, reach out to our online advising team. We’re here to help!
  2. By Friday, August 29, you should have finalized your schedule and made payment arrangements for each course. Your eServices account is the place to do these things!
  3. Enjoy the ride! Distance Minnesota has experienced online faculty and a diverse student population. Just because you’re learning online, doesn’t mean you can’t make real connections with people. Make the most of your online learning experience!

That’s all I’ve got. If you have a fourth (or fifth) thing you have questions about, online advisors are available seven days a week and weeknights until 9PM to help you out. Just email, chat or call 1-800-657-3930!

Have a great semester!

Contributed by: Nicole Seifert | Sr. Online Advisor

Leave a Reply

