Pursue your Happiness!

The wind was blowing through my hair as I walked to my duplex during my lunch break. As I reached my place, I grabbed my mail and decided to pick up my elderly neighbor’s mail as well. I rang her doorbell and with a huge smile on my face, handed her the letters. She was so excited to see me, so we chatted a few minutes. As I walked back to work, I felt happy! Why? Because I could breathe in some fresh air and brighten someone’s day. What more could I ask for?

Do what makes you happy

What else makes me happy?

Spending the weekend with my nephews, volunteering with Meals on Wheels, delivering food for the  Backpack Program and working out at the gym.  Helping others and bringing a little joy to someone’s day is what gives me pleasure. It’s the simple things in life that I cherish.

Happiness starts with you! You decide what type of day it will be. You determine how you will react to situations. And you create your destiny. What makes you happy? Is it starting college, volunteering or landing that dream job?  By treasuring each moment in your life, you can achieve your happiness!

Contributed by: Kim Imdieke | Online Advisor

[Image credit: Design Bright]

2 thoughts on “Pursue your Happiness!

  1. Pingback: Kim’s Final Thoughts | Minnesota Online

  2. Pingback: Kim’s Final Thoughts | Distance Minnesota

Leave a Reply

